DPR seals 80 petrol stations in Delta state


More than 80 petrol filling stations have been shut in Delta state for selling above the official price and hoarding, The Nation reports.

The stations were sealed by Department of Petroleum Resources (DPR), Warri Zonal Office, since fuel scarcity begun in December, 2017.

Mr Antai Asuquo, the Warri Zonal Operations Controller, said on Wednesday in Warri that the filling stations were sealed in Warri, Ughelli, Sapele, Isoko and Asaba.